1. The WordReference Forums have moved to new forum software. (Details)

Do not hesitate to contact to me / contact me.

Discussion in 'Spanish-English Vocabulary / Vocabulario Español-Inglés' started by Valles, Aug 21, 2007.

1. Valles New Member

Barcelona Spanish Catalan
    Hola a todos,

Referente a esta fórmula para despedirse, dudo cuál sería la mejor forma para hacerla más o menos formal: any question? more questions, ... por cierto, si va contact to me or contact me?

Saludos,

Last edited: Oct 29, 2014
  2. grnwdy Junior Member

usa
    I'm new to this procedure, so please bear with me, also i'm learning spanish. I would like to know how to ask someone for a ride to work in the morning? Am i correct in saying, " puedes darme paseo por trabajar por la manana?" Actually I don't even know how to get your answer.

Last edited: Sep 4, 2011
  3. Valles New Member

Dear grnwdy,

Better you expose your question directly, not answering another question.

In your case, if you want somebody to take you to work, you can ask "Pede alguien llevarme al trabajo (curro if you prefer slang) por la mañana?"

Saludos

4. Paul Clancy Senior Member

Ireland, English
    In a formal letter you would say "Please do not hesitate to contact me should you require any further clarification" or "Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any queries" or "Should you have any queries with regard to xxxxx, please do not hesitate to contact me", or "Should you have any queries please feel free to contact me".

In a non formal letter or email, perhaps to someone you know well, you could say "Just drop me a line if you need any clarification" or "Feel free to get in touch/contact me if there is anything you need me to clarify"

5. Sumak Junior Member

UK
    Basque Country. Spanish/Basque
    Hola Valles,