1. The WordReference Forums have moved to new forum software. (Details)

Extremely Blessed

Discussion in 'Română (Romanian)' started by blade3000, Mar 22, 2012.

1. blade3000 New Member

English
    Hey guys my first time posting and I just started learning romanian a few days ago....for a girl of course.
    Help me say a few things if you would be so kind.

Me: Buna Fromoasa
    Her: Buna Ziuwa
    Me: Ce mai Face?
    Her:Good Si tu?
    Me: "Extremely Blessed! Thanks for asking".

Or

Her: Ce mai face?
    Me: "I am sad....no one will speak to me about God"

or
    Me: "Your language is difficult, but will continue to learn because I want to talk to you and....I don't give up easily".

I am in the process of learning the alphabet. Which is where everyone starts or should start, but I would like to say these things to her now and I need your help.

2. Rozalba New Member

Canada
    Romanian
    Hi "blade3000",

Here's the translation you've requested:

the correct form is: Buna frumoaso, but we never say this to a girl we really care about, it's like making fun of her... better use: Buna /Buna ziua (her name)
    Her: Buna Ziuwa -
    Buna ziua (her name)
    Me: Ce mai Face? - Ce mai faci?
    Her:Good Si tu? -
    Bine merci/multumesc. Dar tu?
    Me: "Extremely Blessed! Thanks for asking". -
    Sint/ma simt binecuvintat! Merci/Multumesc de intrebare. - Please keep in mind that we don't actually respond like this. I would suggest something like: Multumesc, la fel/Si eu la fel.

Or

Her: Ce mai face? -
    Ce mai faci?
    Me: "I am sad....no one will speak to me about God" -
    Sint trist...nimeni nu-mi va vorbi despre Dumnezeu. - this is the word-by-word translation, but I think what you really wanted to say was: Nimeni nu-mi va mai vorbi asa despre Dumnezeu. - give me more of your thoughts on this please, I'm not so sure what message you're trying to convey here.

or