Hola Mi Amor Como Estas?

Discussion in 'Spanish-English Vocabulary / Vocabulario Español-Inglés' started by Hege, May 25, 2006.

1. Hege Junior Member

Norway
    Norway, Norwegian
    Hola a todos :)
    I received an e-mail this morning from my friend in Italy (He is from Argentina), and I was wondering if someone could translate it properly to me? He doesn´t write with accents over the letters, so it is not always easy to translate it properly for me, because I am just starting to learn spanish, and I do not always know which letters to put the accent over to get it all right :)
    He wrote:
    HOLA MI AMOR COMO ESTAS? (This one I understand)
    YO AQUI EN CASA ...NO PUEDO DORMIR... (And this one)
    POR ESO PENSE EN VOS PARA ESCRIBIRTE...(A little confused about this one)
    NOSE QUE ME PASA PERO ME SIENTO MUY TRISTE...ME GUSTARIA MUCHO HABLAR CON ALGUIEN,PERO DESGRACIADAMENTE NO TENGO A NADIE AL LADO MIO...(I understand most of this one too, but would like the whole context).
    ME HUBIESE GUSTADO MUCHO HABLAR CON VOS...(This one I understand as well).
    BUENO VOY A TRATAR DE DORMIR...(And this one..)
    BUENAS NOCHES...(And this one :) )
    TE QUIERO MUCHO... (But this one kinda made my heart jump.. does he mean he likes me? Or loves me? What is most common to say in Argentina for both "I like you" and "I love you"?
    LUCIANO...

I would really appreciate your help.. I understand most of it, but I am having trouble getting the whole context of it...

Thankyou so much in advance..

Sincerely,
    Hege :)

2. lorenzzo Junior Member

barcelona
    spanish spain
    Hola,

The traslation would go as follows: