I am my beloved's and my beloved is mine

Discussion in 'עברית (Hebrew)' started by Lettonacciaa, Jan 14, 2010.

1. Lettonacciaa New Member

Chinese
    Its about Victoria Beckham's tattoo on the back of her neck. Its a quote from Song of Solomon 6:3. In english it says: I am my belove's and my belove is mine.
    I googled it, found these translation, please someone find me the original quote in Hebrew or correct me with this Hebrew languages:

Translation 1:
    אני של אהוב שלי אהוב שלי הוא שלי
    Translation 2
    אֲנִי לְדֹודִי וְדֹודִי לִי הָרֹעֶה בַּשֹּׁושַׁנִּים׃ ס
    Translation 3
    אני לדודי ודודי לי הרעה בשושנים׃ ס

Thank you very much in advance to whoever is gonna help

2. scriptum

scriptum Senior Member

Israel
    Israel / Hebrew, Russian

3. Lettonacciaa New Member

Chinese
    Thank you very much scriptum
    I am totally new to this language.

Actually, I want a tatoo like the one Victoria has on her neck.
    This is the photo of victoria's tatto on her neck

I cant see it very clearly. The full sentence means: "I am my love’s and my love is mine, who browses among the lilies." according to google.

Can someone read and write me down the part which means "I am my love’s and my love is mine" as a full sentence?
    I want to tattoo this on my skin

4. Lettonacciaa New Member

Chinese
    Sorry, it says I am not allowed to paste a web link.

I am afraid you guys have to go to google picture, put in "victoria tatto".
    It should come out many photos of the tattoo on her neck

Thanks a million to whoever helps!!!

5. scriptum

scriptum Senior Member

Israel
    Israel / Hebrew, Russian
    אני לדודי ודודי לי

6. Aoyama Senior Member

川崎市、巴里 (黎)
    仏(佛)法語צרפתית Clodoaldien
    אני לדודי ודודי לי
    that will read : ani ledodi ve* dodi li (could also be read "udodi li")
    which is different from

It requires some explaining :
    Dodi (or Doodi) is the Hebrew diminutive for David (here Beckham).