a new step in my career <, with the aim to work / :working / :to work> with a team

Discussion in 'English Only' started by Graphic_Designer, Jul 5, 2014.

1. Graphic_Designer

Graphic_Designer New Member

London
    Italian
    Hi guys,
    I'm an Italian designer and I'm writing my covering letter for a Design Company in UK.
    I have some doubts about some sentences, what do you think?

The first doubt is about this sentence.
    Which one is the best? I think the second one, but I am not sure.

1) I am a visual designer recently moved to London, and I am now considering a new step in my career,
    with the aim to work with an amazing and international team to create extraordinary design projects.

2) I am a visual designer recently moved to London, and I am now considering a new step in my career:
    working with an amazing team to create extraordinary design projects.

3) I am a visual designer recently moved to London, and I am now considering a new step in my career:
    to work with an amazing team to create extraordinary design projects.

<< -- second question here -- >>

Thank you!
    Cris

<<< ----------- See Rule#2 ----------- >>>

Last edited by a moderator: Jul 5, 2014
  2. LesStrater Senior Member

Chicago
    English - American
    I don't like any of the three because by saying you are considering a new step, you are calling attention to the fact that you have no experience. You're throwing a negative out there before they even get to the resume.
    I would change it to: "I am a visual designer who has recently relocated to London. I am seeking employment in a position where I can join an amazing team to create extraordinary design projects."

3. Graphic_Designer

London
    Italian
    Thank you LesStrater for the precious advice.
    But I have a question: why did you change "I am a visual designer recently moved to London" in "I am a visual designer who has recently relocated to London".
    Is the first sentence incorrect?

Thanks