"Advanced" and "Back to Safety."

< Previous | Next >

NewAmerica

Banned
Mandarin
As I click a link, Google Chrome shows the information as below:

*********************
Your connection is not private
Attackers might be trying to steal your information from www.soundofhope.org (for example, passwords, messages, or credit cards).

Source: A warning from Google Chrome

Below the information abvoe there are two buttons: "Advanced" and "Back to Safety."


The question of this thread is what does "Advanced" mean. It seems to mean "Proceed to view the page that you visit" (The Chinese version of the Chrome has such meaning), but "Advanced" doesn't sound to mean this.

chrome.JPG
 
  • grassy

    Senior Member
    Polish
    It looks like by clicking "Advanced", you'll go to "Advanced Settings", where you can disable the warning for that particular site.
     
    < Previous | Next >
    Top