Application - a few sentences

Status
Not open for further replies.

Filip

german/alemán/německý - Germany/Alemania/Německa
Hy,

I've just written a few sentences that should later form part of an application. It would be great if a native speaker could take a look at them and tell me whether they're correct or not!
Thanks! :)

"Sometimes I take of some children of my neighbourhood (BE), while their parents are away. So I have some basic knowledge of childcare."

"I want to participate in the social service abroad because I consider it as a great possibility to broaden my horizons.
I also like it to be new in a country where I haven't been before because I think the new challenges one encounters there, while being abroad, do shape one's character in a positive way.
I don't have fixed expectations about the social work and my personal contribution. I only hope that, during the social service, I will be able to help where my help is needed and useful."

"I consider myself as powerful, open-minded and uncomplicated. I have never encountered difficulties in socializing with people I didn't knew before. I rather enjoy meeting new people with different lifestyles and points of view. Concerning work, I really like it to work in a team where everyone can contribute his ideas and suggestions. I don't like to work alone on my very own. I consider working in a team, as more productive. I'm always eager to learn new things, in school and work. One of my weaknesses is that I'm sometimes a bit impatient."

Thank you very very much for your help! :)

Greets

Filip

• JonnieJag

English FRANCE
    Filip, As a teacher students would often ask me to re-write their application letters. It's not always a good idea as it just makes life harder when you arrive. Your application has a few mistakes but nothing serious. I'd send it as it is.

Filip

german/alemán/německý - Germany/Alemania/Německa
    Hy Jonnie,