Basque: nor-nork/nor-nori/nor-nori nork with other verbs

< Previous | Next >

marchinoberta

Italian
Hi! :)

I would like to know if the nori-nork forms (I mean prefixes/suffixes and so on) could be used or actually are used also with verbs different from the auxiliary izan/ukan.
As far as I know, there are other verbs that use some features of nori-nork construction, but could you give me a detailed example (or even more, if you want!)?

Thanks! ;)

• jazyk

Brazílie, portugalština
    If you told us exactly what you need, I might be able to help you.

marchinoberta

Italian
    Ok, I'll try to explain what I'm trying to say.
    I'm a very beginner of basque but I read that if I want to say "you give me s.th." I have to use ematen + didazu, ie ematen + the auxiliary ukan to which are suffixed -da- (to me) and -zu(you). Tell me if I'm wrong.

It's possible to do something similar with one of the few verbs that have a synthetic coniugation?
    For instance, using ekarri:
    You bring me(acc.) -> naukarzu

where nau- is nor, -zu nork and kar the verb root. I know that it's wrong, but it's just to give you an idea of what I mean.

jazyk

Brazílie, portugalština
    You give me (dat) it (acc.) = ematen didaizu
    You bring me (acc) = ekartzen nauzu

I would say that the last part of the auxilary (zu) tells you who the subject is. Nau refers to the first person accusative. In didaizu, di means that the direct object is singular and dai must be a metamorphosis (if you know what I mean) of nai (nai, dai, all related to ni - I) referring to the first person as the indirect object.

marchinoberta

Italian
    I know that -da (not dai) stands for "to me" and -zu indicates the subject, and the nor/nork construction nauzu could be split in nau- (me acc.) and -zu (subject).
    I'm curious to know if it's possible to use these suffixes and prefixes also with verbal roots, that is to say, attached to verbal roots.