forward

• cuchuflete

EEUU-inglés
    B. Davis said:
    Elisibeth,

Not according to Microsoft Word's formal writing rules.

Bruce
    Let's hope Microsoft Word is better at spelling than Microsoft code is for programming!

I'll look elsewhere and let you both know if I find anything.

regards,
    Cuchufléte

cuchuflete

EEUU-inglés
    Google is no help. It has about 1.2 million entries, but does not distinguish between the hyphenated version and the two word phrase without hyphen. I brief look showed the huge majority without the hyphen, so that seems to be the preferred common usage.

C-

B. Davis

US English
    cuchufléte said:
    Let's hope Microsoft Word is better at spelling than Microsoft code is for programming!

I'll look elsewhere and let you both know if I find anything.

regards,
    Cuchufléte
    Now that's funny. I'm a programmer in my other life. :)

cuchuflete

EEUU-inglés
    B. Davis said:
    Now that's funny. I'm a programmer in my other life. :)
    Good to know Bruce...I may call on you to help with questions about programming in the Resource Forum...if you are willing, of course.

I'm used to an AS/400 or iSeries environment, where the code works. Thus my sarcastic attitude towards the folks who brought us the blue screen of death, and 15 years of Ctrl+Alt+Del!

I write to you with a Mac, so my prejudices are public!

I haven't programmed since APL days...back when TVs were black and white, and dinosaurs stalked the earth. Good to know you are here.

Thanks,
    Cuchu

B. Davis

US English
    Hmmmm. Pain and torture days, eh? Well, it may not be reliable - but at least it's user friendly!

I learned on a DEC PDP 11/4, we had a typewriter for a screen.
    Will you tell me how to turn these email notifications off?

Bruce

Nick

USA, English
    Elisabeth said:
    Is forward thinking hyphenated?
    Thanks
    As an adjective, yes. As an action, no.

Forward-thinking scientists combat nuclear war. (describing the scientists)