FR: We will no longer hide

L'Ordre Sera Mort

English (Canada)
Hi! I'm relatively new to the language (if you exclude the six years of mandatory education in Canada that really only teaches you how to order a pizza, I've only been studying the language for ... maybe a month), and having (inexplicable) difficulty translating this phrase...I think I've got it, but can you help?

((First, when using "ne plus," you are supposed to put the verb in the middle, right? e.g. "ne cacher plus?" That's how I've seen it done, anyway...))

In English - We will no longer live in fear. We will no longer hide.

En français? - Nous ne vivrons plus en peur. Nous ne cacherons plus.

((Or, should I be using the compounded future tense, instead of the simple future? This next attempt looks both more correct and less correct to me, compared to the first one, which is why I can't figure it out, hahaa!))

Ou, possiblement... - Nous n'aurons plus vécu en peur. Nous n'aurons plus caché.

• jann

co-mod'
    English - USA
    Welcome to the forums! :)

First, just a little correction. If you're talking about hiding some object, you can use cacher. But if you're talking about a person who's going to go and hide, that person is "hiding himself," so you need the reflexive form se cacher.
    First, when using "ne plus," you are supposed to put the verb in the middle, right?e.g. "ne cacher plus?" That's how I've seen it done, anyway..
    Yes, you put the verb in the middle of this negation, but only if it's conjugated. If it's an infinitive, you put it last. :)
    --> ne plus se cacher (infinitive) // nous ne nous cacherons plus (conjugated)
    Or, should I be using the compounded future tense, instead of the simple future?