• 5 or more

Votes: 134 20.5%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

JLanguage

USA: American English, Learning Hebrew and Spanish
How many languages do you know?

Not a must, but it would be great if you could also post which languages you know and your current level of fluency.

In order to count as knowing a language you should at least be semi-fluent. (Whatever that means to you)

From,
-Jonathan.

PS: I have done a couple searches and haven't found a poll exactly like this one, but maybe I missed something.

• JLanguage

USA: American English, Learning Hebrew and Spanish
    I'll start:

1. English - native language
    2. Hebrew- can hold a conversation, read and write basic to intermediate Hebrew
    3. Latin-Almost through with two semesters, can read and translate simple Latin. Almost no verbal fluency.

-Jonathan

alc112

Argentina Spanish
    Hi!!

Spanish ----> Mother tongue
    English -----> I'm fluent
    German -----> I have been studying it for 2 years, know lots of grammar but don't many words.
    I would like to study Italian
    that's all

Cheers

timpeac

English (England)
    English - mother tongue
    French - fluent but still make mistakes I shouldn't
    Spanish - fluentish, but used to be a lot better.
    Latin - long time since I studied it but it helps all the time with the other languages.
    German - basic. Taught myself a long time ago. Now I have forgotten the basic grammar which means I am reticent to use the little vocab etc that I know. Is an aim of mine to brush up on the basics because that would give me a lot more confidence.
    Russian - learnt for a few terms at school and almost completely forgotten. Can still read the alphabet though!