How to differentiate between the letters of same sounds, in writing?

BunnyEpp

Urdu andEnglish
I am just a beginner, I have just started learning Hangul and the part that I am more confused about is writing. There are so many sounds in Hangul that are similar to each other , How one can identify when to write which, I mean there are initial/middle/last rule to follow when we are pronouncing some letter but even when we follow this rule, there are sounds that are exactly like each other and it is difficult to guess which letter should be used.

like following examples, sometimes all letters given in example produce same sounds according to their placement, but how can I identify when to write which, when I haven't seen the word before and I need to write the word.

1. like some times ㄱ and ㅋ sound same so when i need to write 'kha-da' how would I know that it is ㄱ and not ㅋ (and vice versa)?
  2. like wise, Also, when the letter ㅂ precedes ㄴ, it makes an ㅁ ("m") sound. So for example:
    if I need to write 입니다(Imnida) how would I know that I need to write a combination of ㅂ and ㄴ, and not ㅁ
  3. In some cases, ㅂ and ㅍ sound same

and so on.

and Most importantly some of the letters sound like 't' when they are placed in the end of the word, then how would we know that we are not supposed to write ㅌ but one of those letters?

I would really appreciate any and all help.

• CharlesLee

Korean
    1. This would be as in 착하다 when pronounced actually as 차카다 because of the liaison or rules in Korean.

So basically, when ㄱ meets ㅎ afterwords, it ends to that.

2. It's as the same as above No.1 question. when ㅂ positioned down comes before ㄴ it sounds naturally ㅁ

because Koreans pronounce naturally and soft without stress very much just like in English.

3. This would need that case because I cannot guess directly.

The most important case also required that it be seen.

BunnyEpp

Urdu andEnglish