into one sentence

< Previous | Next >

Mack&Mack

Korea & Korean
Hello,

Would you let me know if the sentence below is correct?

I got back to school, which became my second university, where I studied English Education.

I don't know if it is appropriate but I just wanted to put three different sentences into one.

Thank you in advance.

• Mack&Mack

Korea & Korean
    The meaning is a bit confusing. Can you provide the separate sentences or, better yet, an explanation of what you do want to say?
    I got back to school, which became my second university, where I studied English Education.

1. I got back to school. (After working for two years)

2. The school became my second university.

3. There I I studied English Education. (At my first university, I studied computer science.)

Thank you, bibliolept.

bibliolept

AE, Español
    The idiom for continuing one's studies is "He/I/they went back to school."

It's odd to say something became your second university in literal terms. After all, it was a university before you attended it. (You could say "life" or a second job or children could be your second university.)

I would write, trying to keep changes to a minimum: "I went back to school, to a different university, where I studied English Education."

Mack&Mack

Korea & Korean
    The idiom for continuing one's studies is "He/I/they went back to school."

It's odd to say something became your second university in literal terms. After all, it was a university before you attended it. (You could say "life" or a second job or children could be your second university.)

I would write, trying to keep changes to a minimum: "I went back to school, to a different university, where I studied English Education."
    Thank you very much bibliolept. :)

I always have a tendency to make confusing sentences. I'll try to change the style.