I've met her, but don't know her very well

< Previous | Next >

jenuhhveev

USA, English
i'm trying to say 'i've met her, but don't know her very well' and 'will we be going skiing when i'm in france?'

i'm having a lot of trouble with it...i'm only a first year french student, and don't know half these words and tenses! (haha, wait until i GET to france...then it'll be interesting!!) help with translation would be appreciated...

thanks,
genn

• anangelaway

French
    jenuhhveev said:
    i'm trying to say 'i've met her, but don't know her very well' and 'will we be going skiing when i'm in france?'

i'm having a lot of trouble with it...i'm only a first year french student, and don't know half these words and tenses! (haha, wait until i GET to france...then it'll be interesting!!) help with translation would be appreciated...

thanks,
    genn
    Bonjour jenuhhveev, et bienvenue sur le forum!:)

The best way to start learning is to try yourself first. The WR dictionary will help you to find at least the basic vocabulary, and we will be very pleased to help you correcting it. ;)

Edit: As for the verbs try this site LE CONJUGUEUR

DDT

Italy - Italian
    Hi genn,
    Welcome to WR forums :)

Let me please invite you to post the subject of your request in the title of next threads (please have a look at #4 in WR rules). I just changed the title of this thread in order to allow further searches for the same topic
    Let me also invite you to post different requests in different threads.

Moreover, as angel correctly pointed it out (thanks :) ), try to give it a shot and the members will be glad to help you and correct (if needed)

DDT

jenuhhveev

USA, English
    Merci, anangelaway!

Here is what I have so far:

Bonjour Hélène!

Je suis trés bien. Et vous, ça va?