marcos interruptivos (legal)

birder

More help needed with a Brazilian legal brief:

Considerando a reprimenda efetivamente aplicada e as disposições do artigo 109, inciso IV, do CP, verifica-se a ocorrencia da prescrição da pretensão punitiva em concreto quando transcurrido lapso temporal de 8 anos entre os marcos interruptivos do art. 117

Even after wading through JusBrasil, I still do not understand what marcos interruptivos are,

• birder

Thank you. :thumbsup: So it is an event (of any kind?) that "cancels" the running of a statute of limitation? I wish I knew how to express that briefly in English. I am sure that it exists, for instance, when an offender repeats, but not being a lawyer, I don't know the technical phrase even in English. :confused:

Carfer

Portuguese - Portugal