Personal info on application forms

tissi

Spain, Spanish
Hello. I'm new in the Arabic forum, although not in other languages forums. This year I have to teach Spanish to some students from Morocco and some other Arabic countries and I'd like to help them the first time they come to school, because some of them can't understand a word in Spanish. Well, the question is I'm trying to prepare an application with some words in both Spanish and Arabic. I think I have these 2 words for "name" and "nationality"
إسم جنسية
Are they ok?
Is there any place on the web where I can find translation so that I can copy and paste the words in Arabic into my form? I've tried with some other words but a student who speaks French says those words are wrong (not the ones I've written here). The words I need for the form are

SURNAME
TELEPHONE NUMBER
COUNTRY OF BIRTH
DATE OF BIRTH
EDUCATION (BASIC EDUCATION, UNIVERSITY)
FIRST LANGUAGE

Thank you very much for your help.

Tissi

• abusaf

Sweden
    ٍSurname :
    الإسم الأول

Telephone number:
    رقم الهاتف

Country of birth:
    محل الميلاد

DATE OF BIRTH:
    تاريخ الميلاد

EDUCATION (BASIC EDUCATION, UNIVERSITY):
    المدارس التي التحقت بها
    (litterally: the schools that you have attended)

FIRST LANGUAGE:
    اللغة الأصلية

or mother tongue: لغة الأم

cherine

Arabic (Egypt).
    Hello Tissi and welcome to the Arabic forum :)
    Here's my take on the words you need.
    name الاسم
    nationality الجنسية
    Surname اللقب
    telephone number رقم الهاتف
    country of birth مكان الميلاد
    date of birth تاريخ الميلاد
    education (basic education, university) التعليم (جامعي، أساسي)
    first language اللغة الأولى

As for translation sites, I'm not sure, but you can look in the resources sticky, maybe the dictionaries listed there (try Sakhr) can help you, and then you can always come and ask for clarification/confirmation in the Arabic forum :D :)

elroy

Imperfect Mod
    US English/Palestinian Arabic bilingual