semantic,lexical and stylistic problems in translation

Fuzzy1987

Turkish-English-Un poco de Espanol,Deustch
HI!

I am studying English-Turkish interpretation in college.And I want to have some infor. about the problems we can meet during translation especially these:semantic,lexical and stylistic problems.I need these for my project.I would be very pleased if one of you is an interpretor and help me.I would be very delightful to have a few examples for these obstacles of translation..

Thanks in advance..

• Hakro

Finnish - Finland
    Fuzzy1987 said:
    I am studying English-Turkish interpretation in college.And I want to have some infor. about the problems we can meet during translation especially these:semantic,lexical and stylistic problems.I need these for my project.I would be very pleased if one of you is an interpretor and help me.I would be very delightful to have a few examples for these obstacles of translation.
    Hello all Turkish members, your help is needed! We who are other nationalities can't do much in the beginning, maybe later, I hope.

lauranazario

Moderatrix
    Español puertorriqueño & US English
    Hakro said:
    We who are other nationalities can't do much in the beginning, maybe later, I hope.
    That's the spirit, Hakro! :)
    Maybe later on within the thread --and only if Fuzzy deems it necessary-- we can provide input on interpretation challenges in other language pairs.

Saludos,
    LN

Fuzzy1987

hi there;)!hakro sorry but I didn't get what you mean exactly??trying to say that Turkish,Finnish and other languages aren't so popular worldwide
    and we should collaborate?ok it's fine with me I would like to help as much as I can;)by the way I also thank you for your attempt Lauranazario.I would be grateful for an application like you mentioned..It would be great!You know a headline of 'Translation' maybe..Anyway this site is getting more more caring,beneficial and sweet;)take care friends!

Hakro

Finnish - Finland