Social niceties

asm

Mexico, Spanish
I need to congratulate a person with as many languages I can.
I have a list of some social words you use to congratulate or to express sympathies to the other person, or just to "say hello".

I hope this works because this is my first time:eek: , and I couldn't see the file with the preview feature.

Attachments

• Social niceties.xls
    49.5 KB · Views: 409
  • belén

Spanish, Spain, Catalan, Mallorca
    Hello!
    I have added another Spanish possibility for Deepest Sympathies and also added in English and Spanish Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.
    Cheers,
    Belén

Attachments

• Social niceties2.xls
      56.5 KB · Views: 151

Whodunit

Deutschland ~ Deutsch/Sächsisch
    Hi,

I added:
    • German translations
    • English words: Thanks, Thank you very much, Happy Birthday, Good night to family members
    • German genders and POS
    my suggestions:
    • someone should arrange the order again
    • some POS and genders are missing in both English and French translations
    • someone has to decrease the size of the spreadsheet, because it's already on 69 KB. :eek:
    Thank you all. :)

Anna Più

Catalonia, Catalan
    Hello!

I have added some Catalan ones!

Attachments

• Social niceties4.xls
      97 KB · Views: 118

VenusEnvy

English, United States
    I added:
    Other ways to say Congratulations in Spanish (2)
    Another way to say excuse me
    Happy Birthday
    Ways to say Thanks very much (2)

I also:
    Reformatted to fit
    Deleted extra space/reduced size to 20.0 KB ;) Who
    Alphabetized

Question:
    I am confused that phrases such as Excuse me are labeled under POS as verb. ??? Whereas, other "phrases" are labeled "interjections". Is anyone confused by this? Is there something else we can label these phrases, such as "phrases"? Am I alone here?

Good idea for a sheet, Alejandro!

belén

Spanish, Spain, Catalan, Mallorca
    Added another translation in Spanish for I'm sorry.

Attachments