Someone who helps someone pass an exam by taking his place - A replacer?

Silver

Chinese,Cantonese,Sichuan dialect
Context and Question:

How to describe someone who usually helps others to pass an exam in order to get a certificate?

More often than not, this kind of persons are mercenary. This kind of situation (to help someone to pass an exam) won't happen in all kinds of school but some education-continuing institutes.

For example:

I was a student of a night school for adults, someone thought that my English is very good and asked me to help him to pass an exam to get a certificate.

How to call "Silver" in this situation?

Can I say a "replacer"?

Thanks a lot

• Loob

English UK
    "Replacer" doesn't make sense to me, Silver:(.

Can you tell us the sort of help that is provided by the people you're thinking of?

Myridon

English - US
    "Replacer" sounds like you're going to take the test for him (which is sounds very immoral). Also, "mercenary" has negative (military and criminal) connotations - a person who is paid to do a normal job is a professional.
    If you help someone to study for a test, you are a tutor and some tutors are paid.

Copyright

American English
    I don't know what the current term is, but I believe Silver is talking about a stand-in: someone who takes your test for you, not a tutor.

Silver

"Replacer" doesn't make sense to me, Silver:(.

Can you tell us the sort of help that is provided by the people you're thinking of?
    Of course, I think the key point is that they do very well in study. They are perfectly knowledgeable in a specific subject.

You give them money and they help you to pass an exam. But we know that it is morally unacceptable and factually illegal.

Silver

"Replacer" sounds like you're going to take the test for him (which is sounds very immoral). Also, "mercenary" has negative (military and criminal) connotations - a person who is paid to do a normal job is a professional.