The biggest the country, the varied the landscape -double comparison-

gabbsgou93

spanish
Hello,

I am studying the double comparative sentences and I wanted to know if this sentence is correct:
"The biggest the country, the varied the landscape"

There is also another sentence:
"the more spectactular the landscape is, the easiest you remember it" is this correct?

I am not sure when to use a verb after a noun. Like for example, we have this other sentence "the warmer the weather, the lighter the clothes that you wear"

Why we don´t say "the warmer the weather is" ?

Thanks

• The Newt

English - US
    "The bigger the country, the more varied the landscape."
    "The more spectacular a landscape is, the easier you remember it."

wolfram_beta

English - American
    "The more spectacular a landscape is, the easier you remember it."
    I would say, "the more spectacular the landscape, the more easily you remember it" or "the more spectacular the landscape, the easier it is to remember." However, I think using "easier" is grammatically incorrect in the provided example.

It's up to you whether to include the "is." I would say that stylistically, it's more common to omit it, particularly in writing. When omitted, the "is" is implied.

The Newt

English - US
    I would say, "the more spectacular the landscape, the more easily you remember it" or "the more spectacular the landscape, the easier it is to remember." However, I think using "easier" is grammatically incorrect in the provided example.
    [...]
    "The more spectacular a landscape is, the more easily you remember it" would probably be better. I think "the easier you remember it" is probably okay, but it may not quite be standard.

Amapolas

Castellano rioplatense
    "The more spectacular a landscape is, the more easily you remember it" would probably be better. I think "the easier you remember it" is probably okay, but it may not quite be standard.