Tips for learning

caju90212

Israel-Hebrew, Portuguese, Spanish, English
Hey,
Fisrt of all if any1 could hook me up with some greek lyrics/songtext websites that would be great because i cant seem to find any lyrics in greek. thanx

Second of all... i am thinking of learning greek the easy way. Go to the country and LEARN! Currently i work at a greek restaurant in the USA and i have been fasiniated by the greek language for quite a while now. Where would be the best place in greece to live? Athens is the largest city yes, but i would also like to take advatage of this oppertunity to have some fun in greece. Where is the place to be for teens (18+)?

The alphabet... is everything spelled as it sounds in greek or are there silent letters as in english? I am studying the greek alphabet on the interent now to learn which letters are which.

if any1 could give me a hand that would be great!
thank you so much
Beijox

• Jana337

čeština
    Hello and welcome! :)

I had to split your post from the rest of the previous thread because most of it was quite off-topic. Please go through the rules.

Moreover, this way you are likely to receive more replies. I hope for you that they come soon. Enjoy the forum!

Jana

remosfan

Canada, English
    caju90212 said:
    Hey,
    Fisrt of all if any1 could hook me up with some greek lyrics/songtext websites that would be great because i cant seem to find any lyrics in greek. thanx
    Like I said in the other post, the best thing I've found is just to type in a line in Google (in Greek), and see what comes up. Or you can try www.stixoi.info, which seems to have a large number of lyrics as well.