Translation, loyalty or readability?

zyqagg

China, Chinese
Hi, there!

Hi, I am a translator from China. We are having a debate on a Chinese website over which should be given priority to in translation, loyality or readability? While this issue may seem a concluded one, praticality is more complicated.

The following are two translation versions from the same original:

Translation A:
We are sensitive professionals who provide trendy designs suitable for enterprises with varied promoting budgets. We can help our customers successfully set in markets and showcase their unique products.

Version B:
Feasible initiatives for promoting new product designs are tailored for clients, by leveraging our strong design-oriented capabilities, based on the actual situation of the firms and in light of the status quo and future development trend of the market. All these efforts are aimed at enabling the firms to make a success in the market while showcasing their sound product images through optimum designs.

I would like native speakers of English to compare the two versions and give comments. Thanks in advance.

• zyqagg

China, Chinese
    The second version is loyal and the first is readable with missing information that the its translator thought unimportant.

But the first writer argues that translation should be based upon loyality and readability sometimes has to be sacrificed.

Since Chinese and English are two very different languages. Which translation would the readers expect more? In case this kind of article is seen on an enterprise profile or catalogues with a company info?

the tree

England
    I prefer the first translation, but it's not perfect. I would replace enterprises with companies because enterprise is a term that gets used more in very big buisness. Replacing set in with settle into would probably be good for readability.

zyqagg

China, Chinese