Word categories

kamui42

french
Hello, I'm a student of computers science and I'm working on a project on Arabic langage.
I know that Arabic words can be put in one of the 3 categories : noun, verb and particle. And now I'm trying to find all the possible subcategories, can someone help me on this ? By giving to me a link to a ressource where I could find this information, or by telling me all the subcategories, with or without explanation.
For example, a noun can be variable or not, and such...
Thank you (sorry for my English...)

• Tajabone

French, Berber (Kabyle), Arabic (classical and dialectal)
    Bonjour,
    Comme début, je dirai ceci:
    Il y a au moins 3 catégories:
    1/ Al-ism (le nom)
    2/Al-fi3l (le verbe)
    3/al-Huruuf (les prépositions)
    Un adjéctif sera classé comme étant un non verbe et une non préposition.
    Cela dit, certains livres donnent une bonne représentation des différentes classes grammaticales dans la langue arabe.
    Je vous en informerai si jamais je mettais la main dessus.
    D'ici là, bonne pioche ;)

Tajabone

Whodunit

Deutschland ~ Deutsch/Sächsisch
    Okay, let me start with the category 'nouns,' if I understood you correctly:
    • determined/indetermind: The article 'al-' (الـ), different pronunciation in most dialects, makes the noun determined. It corresponds to the English and French definite article 'the' and 'le/la/les,' respectively. It is assimilated to the so-called 'sun letters.' A noun is indetermined without the definite article. There's no indefinite article in Arabic. Some nouns and proper names are inherently determined, especially names and towns.