work experience (résumé)

Baptiste86

Français
Good evening everyone,

I am a young graduate currently writing his resume. In the section "Work experience", I would like to express in a concise way that during my end-of-term internship I was an assistant of (or to?) a market researchers team and supported them in their daily tasks. Would the following suit ?

End-of-term internship, assistant of a market researchers team, my tasks included :
  • ...;
  • ... .

Is there another word that would fit better than tasks? Duties or responsibilities?
Do we say assistant to or of ?

I know that my question can sound trivial but I lack practice of the English language... and the resume will be read by native speakers - being fluent in English is not a preriquisite for the job though.

Thanks in advance :)

• wildan1

Moderando ma non troppo (French-English, CC Mod)
    English - USA
    Hello Baptiste86, and welcome to our Forum!

Let's start with what you are saying in your CV in French; that will put us on the right track...

Baptiste86

Français
    Bonjour,

Pour l'écriture de la partie "Expériences professionnelles" de mon CV, je cherche à exprimer de façon concise que, lors de mon stage de fin d'études, j'ai été l'assistant d'une équipe d'analystes de marché (il s'agit de marketing et non pas de finance). Je vous propose :

Company XYZ
    End-of-term internship, assistant of a market researchers team, my tasks included :

• ... ;
    • ... ;
    • ... .
    Je me demandais si l'utilisation des différents mots était correcte ; si on employait of ou to après assistant et si tasks était correct pour désigner les tâches d'un assistant stagiaire.

Merci :)

Uncle Bob

British English